2012 Executive Election Results

Categories: Elections

Elections are over, and the results are in, pending any candidate-requested recounts. If a candidate wishes a recount to be taken, they should e-mail elections[at]thecube[dot]ca by April 11, 2012. Barring any changes to the outcome, congratulations to our new executives-elect:


No candidates

Vice President, Administration

Rylan Santman: 12
Michael Wu: 35

Vice President, Communications

Matthew Arnold: 44 in favour, 8 against

Vice President, External

Akshat Divrkar: 20
Sandy Fang: 20
Yi Bo (David) Zhao: 14

Vice President, Finance

Anmol Gupta: 27
Yi Bo (David) Zhao: 25

Vice President, Internal

Kerry Li: 44 in favour, 6 against

Vice President, Social

Grant Harris: 42 in favour, 2 against

Vice President, Volunteering Services

No candidates

Thanks to everyone who voted and ran, congratulations to the winners, and good luck to next year’s executive! The new executives will take power on May 1, 2012, with the exception of the Vice President, Finance who will take power at the time of treasurer orientations with the AMS Finance Commission.