2009 Executive Election Results

Categories: Elections

Elections are over, and the results are in! Congratulations to our new executives-elect:


Kevin Moore: 57
Nadia Ahmadian: 52
Sonia Purewal: 31

Vice President, Communications

Glenn Ong: 92 in favour, 4 against

Vice President, External

Nader Beyzaei: 43
Xuemin Liu: 42

Vice President, Internal

Jré Sarenac: 60
Ryan Giuliany: 37

Vice President, Social

Eason Hu: 68
Luke Yin: 35

Vice President, Volunteering Services

Alden Salgado: 89 in favour, 1 against


Aleks Boulankov: 61
Leemor Yuravlivker: 32

Total votes cast: 132

Thanks to everyone who voted and ran, congratulations to the winners, and good luck to next year’s executive! The new executives will take power on May 1, 2009, with the exception of the treasurer who will take power at the time of treasurer orientations with the AMS Finance Commission.