CSSS Exec Elections

Categories: Elections

Here are the candidates running for next year’s CSSS Executive.

  • President: Andrew Rothbart
  • Vice President Internal: Eugene Chan
  • Vice President External: Arash Malek
  • Treasurer: Andrew Tjia
  • SUS Representative: Vacant
  • Secretary: Justine Yang
  • Social Coordinator (2 positions available): Jamie Dunlop, Richard Quan, Jenny Brook


Wednesday, March 29, 2006 - 08:00 to Friday, March 31, 2006 - 01:00

File Attachments: 

PDF icon 2006_csss_exec_election_app.pdf

Decision Time 2007

Categories: Elections

As you may (or may not) remember from previous years, the CSSS elections happen annually in April for the different positions. By becoming an executive, besides leading activities and projects for the society and department, you have a vote on every decision that is made in executive meetings - you literally shape the events that you and your fellow students take part in. You not only get a chance to improve your leadership and communication skills, but you will also make new friends and interact with some of faculty and staff members within the CS department.

If you’re interested in getting involved with the Society, these are the positions we’re taking nomination forms for:

  • President
  • Internal Vice President
  • External Vice President
  • Social Coordinator (2 positions)
  • Grad Representative
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary

If you’re interested, please download the nomination form and submit it to CSSS office or scan and send it to our Elections official ([email protected]) no later than Thursday, March 29, at 5 pm.

Elections 08!

Categories: Elections

Hi folks,

Your Computer Science Students’ Society (the Cube) is looking for candidates for next year’s executive council. If you are interested in running for a position, please print out the included nomination form and submit it to a current CSSS executive in ICICS X139 by 5:00pm on Tuesday, March 25th.

Positions are as follows:

Vice President, Internal
Vice President, External
Social Coordinator (two positions)
Grad Representative

Elections will be held Thursday and Friday, March 27-28. If you have any questions about the responsibilities associated with each position, or any questions in general, please email [email protected]

Your 2007-08 CSSS Executive

File Attachments: 

PDF icon Elections 2008 rev 2.pdf

CSSS Executive 20052006

Categories: Elections

Your CSSS Executive for the 20052006 school year:

Rachel Chao - President
Andrew Rothbart - External Vice President
Nakisa Shafiee - Internal Vice President
Peter Andes - Treasurer
Mark Lee - Secretary
Jenny Brook - Sports Representative
Chris Weston - Social Coordinator
James Railton - Social Coordinator
Andrew Tjia - Webmaster
Derrick Tan - Webmaster
Jamie Dunlop - Director of Publications
Mark Su - Science Undergraduate Society (SUS) Representative
Tristan Moss - BCS Representative

2005-2006 will be a blast with this team! :-)

2011 Executive Election Results

Categories: Elections

Elections are over, and the results are in, pending any candidate-requested recounts. If a candidate wishes a recount to be taken, they should e-mail elections[at]thecube[dot]ca by 11:59:59PM, Thursday, April 14, 2011. Barring any changes to the outcome, congratulations to our new executives-elect:


Vlad Zaharia: 35 in favour, 3 against

Vice President, Administration

Sang-Jung Lee: 34 in favour, 2 against

Vice President, Communications

Kevin Miller: 37 in favour, 0 against

Vice President, External

Richard Lo: 33 in favour, 2 against

Vice President, Finance

Matthew Dorfmann: 34 in favour, 2 against

Vice President, Internal

Kerry Li: 36 in favour, 1 against

Vice President, Social

Omri Wallach: 36 in favour, 0 against

Vice President, Volunteering Services

Fergus Kung: 35 in favour, 1 against

Total votes cast: 42

Thanks to everyone who voted and ran, congratulations to the winners, and good luck to next year’s executive! The new executives will take power on May 1, 2011, with the exception of the Vice President, Finance who will take power at the time of treasurer orientations with the AMS Finance Commission.